In the series – The benefit of crystals – I have previously written about the more general aspects of crystals, their history and how they work.

In this post I want to look into their connections to chakras and sort them by colour groups.

The Chakras - illustration courtesey of

These are the 7 Charkas – the map is courtesy of the Global Affiliate network

For all of you who are not familiar with chakras  here is a quick overview.

  1. The Base or Root Chakra 
    Colour: red
    Deals with: basic survival, procreation, fertility, anger, impotence, frustration
    Negative aspect: insecurity, alienation
    Positive aspect: self -assured, connected
    Health problems: low levels of energy, stiffness of back and joints, reproductive problems, fluid retention, constipation or diarrhea, varicose veins, hernias, bipolar disorders, anxiety, glandular disturbances, autoimmune diseases
  2. The Sacral Chakra
    Colour: orange
    Deals with: Creativity, acceptance of yourself, partners and ex-partners
    Negative aspect:selfishness with low self-esteem
    Positive aspect: self-worth, confidence
    Health problems: PMS, muscle cramps, period pains, allergies, addictions, eating disorder, diabetes, liver or intestinal dysfunction, irritable bowel syndrome, back pain, urinary infections, kidney problems
  3. The Solar Chakra
    Colour: yellow
    Deals with: Emotional processing of information, concentration, hypochondriac, emotional blockages, often taking on other people’s problems and feelings
    Negative aspect: inferiority complex, clinginess
    Positive aspect: emotional stability
    Health problems: stomach ulcers, digestive problems, gall stones, pancreatic failure, eczma, nervous skin conditions, phobias